DATA 606 - Statistics & Probability - Spring 2022

Meetups

There will be weekly meetups. You are encouraged to attend as many as you can but recordings will generally be availabe the day after the meetup.

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86462823125

Please note: Students who participate in this class with their camera on or use a profile image are agreeing to have their video or image recorded solely for the purpose of creating a record for students enrolled in the class to refer to, including those enrolled students who are unable to attend live. If you are unwilling to consent to have your profile or video image recorded, be sure to keep your camera off and do not use a profile image. Likewise, students who un-mute during class and participate orally are agreeing to have their voices recorded. If you are not willing to consent to have your voice recorded during class, you will need to keep your mute button activated and communicate exclusively using the “chat” feature, which allows students to type questions and comments live.

One Minute Paper - Complete this Google form after each class meetup (whether attended live or watched the recording).

Date StartTime Topic Resources
Fri, Jan 28, 2022 1pm Intro to the Course
Wed, Feb 02, 2022 8:00 pm Intro to Data
Wed, Feb 09, 2022 8:00 pm Summarizing Data
Wed, Feb 16, 2022 8:00 pm Probability
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 8:00 pm Distributions
Wed, Mar 02, 2022 8:00 pm Foundation for Inference Part 1
Wed, Mar 09, 2022 8:00 pm Foundation for Inference Part 2
Wed, Mar 16, 2022 8:00 pm Inference for Categorical Data
Wed, Mar 23, 2022 8:00 pm Inference for Numerical Data
Wed, Mar 30, 2022 8:00 pm Linear Regression
Wed, Apr 06, 2022 8:00 pm Linear Regression (cont.)
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 8:00 pm Multiple Regression
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 Spring Break - NO MEETUP
Wed, Apr 27, 2022 8:00 pm Logistic Regression
Wed, May 04, 2022 8:00 pm Bayesian Analysis
Wed, May 11, 2022 8:00 pm Final Meetup